Woodlawn Farms Angus Scholarship

Established in 2005 with a $25,000 gift from Blanford and Joan Pierce of Creston, Ill., the Woodlawn Farms Angus Scholarship Endowment Fund will permanently carry the legacy of this historical Angus herd of 125 years. Angus youth across the United States who meet the qualifications and requirements for the Angus Foundation Scholarship Program will be eligible for consideration by the Angus Foundation Scholarship Committee for this scholarship. The Woodlawn Scholarship(s) will be awarded to a different recipient each year. The Angus Foundation Undergraduate Scholarship Program application will be used to select the Woodlawn Farms Angus Scholarship recipient(s). The first scholarship was awarded at the 2006 National Junior Angus Show. Recipients may also receive other scholarships from the Angus Foundation or local, state, regional and national Angus-related entities.

Past Winners

2023Kyra Meyer, NE
2022Kristina Scheurman, OH
2021Jenna Hamilton, VA
2020Cassidy Becker, IA
2019Kaydee Free, TX
2018Savannah Schafer, NE
2017Jordan Barker, IA
2016Alexis Cash, PA
2015Brazos Williams, TX
2014Maggie Jasper, KY
2013Drake Yon, SC
2012Meghan Blythe, KS
2011Paige Wallace, MO
2010Britney Creamer, CO
2009Gretchen Frost, IL
2008Haley Rieff, AR
2007Kindra Wood, AL
2006Garrett Lampe, KS
American Angus Association | 3201 Frederick Ave, Saint Joseph, MO 64506 | 816-383-5100 | ©Copyright 2023, All rights reserved.