Texas Angus Association "Texas Challenge" Scholarships

As one facet of the ambitious fundraising campaign "The Texas Challenge" by Angus breeders in Texas raising $250,000 to match a generous $250,000 challenge gift by Klaus and Bonnie Birkel of Camp Cooley Ranch, Franklin, Texas, supporting education, youth and research, the Texas Angus Association "Texas Challenge" Scholarship Endowment Fund was initiated in 2007. Contributions to the Angus Foundation designated for this Fund will provide scholarships to Angus youth from Texas. Gifts continue to be made to this Fund by Angus breeders, allied industry interests and friends in Texas through "The Texas Challenge II," an exciting second phase with the Texas Angus Association and Angus Foundation now aspiring to achieve a new fundraising goal of $1 million. The Angus Foundation Undergraduate Scholarship Program application will be used to select the Texas Angus Association Scholarship recipient(s). Recipients may also receive other scholarships from the Angus Foundation or local, state, regional and national Angus-related entities.

Past Winners

2023Emma Grace Nowotny, TX
2023Colter Pohlman, TX
2023Jeremiah Steph, TX
2022Amanda Hoffmann, TX
2022McKenzie Kostel, TX
2022Presley Sliger, TX
2021Dylan Denny, TX
2021Stuart Lastovica, TX
2021Kristen Massingill, TX
2020Stuart Lastovica, TX
2020Rylie Philipello, TX
2020Cutter Pohlman, TX
2019Kaydee Free, TX
2019Kristen Massingill, TX
2019Rylie Philipello, TX
2018Dylan Denny, TX
2018Faith Massingill, TX
2018Derek Wolf, TX
2017Kaydee Free, TX
2017Faith Massingill, TX
2017Hannah Steph, TX
2016Tanner Hash, TX
2016Hannah Steph, TX
2016Emily Stovall, TX
2015Emiily Stovall, TX
2015Tylee Williams, TX
2015Stephanie Lastovica, TX
2015Robert Dolson, TX
2015Brazos Williams, TX
2014Robert Dolson, TX
2014Stephanie Lastovica, TX
2014Wade Wells, TX
2014Julie Williams, TX
2014Tylee Williams, TX
2013Mollie Lastovica, TX
2013Wade Wells, TX
2013Brazos Williams, TX
2013Julie Williams, TX
2013Tylee Williams, TX
2012Robert Dolson, TX
2012Stephanie Lastovica, TX
2012Jacob Steph, TX
2012Tylee Williams, TX
2012Brazos Williams, TX
2011Megan Ahearn, TX
2011Mollie Lastovica, TX
2011Jacob Steph, TX
2011Zach Wells, TX
2011Brazos Williams, TX
2010Megan Ahearn, TX
2010Gretchen Ettredge, TX
2010Tarlton Holloway, TX
2010Katy Satree, TX
2010Zach Wells, TX
2009Megan Ahearn, TX
2009Gretchen Ettredge, TX
2009Kevin Gleason, TX
2009Jennifer Smith, TX
2009Zach Wells, TX
2008Megan Ahearn, TX
2008Gretchen Ettredge, TX
2008Kevin Gleason, TX
2008Keith Phillips, TX
2008Jennifer Smith, TX
American Angus Association | 3201 Frederick Ave, Saint Joseph, MO 64506 | 816-383-5100 | ©Copyright 2023, All rights reserved.