Roscoe L. Richardson Memorial Scholarship

Roscoe L. Richardson of Dracut, Mass., was a long-time member and officer of the New England Angus Association. Roscoe was a man who loved Angus cattle and the associations he developed from being an active Angus breeder. He always found time to support Angus activities in New England and help other breeders. A strong supporter of higher education, this scholarship award was established to continue his ideals of helping young people remain connected to agriculture. Funded at his death in 1988 with in-memory contributions to the Berkshire Taconic Community Foundation in Great Barrington, Mass., the Roscoe L. Richardson Memorial Scholarship Endowment Fund of $10,000 was recently donated to the Angus Foundation. The primary selection criteria and focus for this scholarship is to support Angus youth from New England states. The Angus Foundation Undergraduate Scholarship Program application will be used to select the Roscoe L. Richardson Memorial Scholarship recipient. The first scholarship was awarded at the 2007 National Junior Angus Show. Recipients may also receive other scholarships from the Angus Foundation or local, state, regional and national Angus-related entities.

Past Winners

2023David Bell, PA
2022J. Gordon Clark, VA
2021Grant Fitzgerald, PA
2020Daniel Rohrbaugh, PA
2019Delaney Heath, MD
2018Jayne Bannister, NY
2017Jayne Bannister, NY
2016Sarah Page, WV
2015Emily Velisek, MD
2014Catie Hope, VA
2013Gabrielle Glenister, NY
2012MacKenzie White, ME
2011MacKenzie White, ME
2010James Full, MD
2009Shane Clary, VA
2008Kassandre Moulton, ME
2007Kassandre Moulton, ME
American Angus Association | 3201 Frederick Ave, Saint Joseph, MO 64506 | 816-383-5100 | ©Copyright 2023, All rights reserved.