2012 NJAS “In A League of Our Own” Scholarships

The 2012 National Junior Angus Show (NJAS) host states, including Kentucky, Ohio and Tennessee, began a scholarship fund with surplus monies raised for the 2012 NJAS themed “In a League of Their Own,” which took place in Louisville, Ky. The announcement of this scholarship fund was made during the 2013 National Western Stock Show in Denver, Colo. In total, $15,000 was given to the Angus Foundation for undergraduate scholarships to Angus youth from Kentucky, Ohio and Tennessee. Funds will be used to support three undergraduate scholarships at $500 each for a total expenditure of $1,500 annually to Angus youth from these three states.

Past Winners

2023Bryanna Smith, KY
2023Alexandra Duckworth, TN
2022Skyler Ward, OH
2022Ben Mayfield, TN
2021Catherine Cowles, KY
2021Ellie Kidwell, OH
2020Kalli Flanders, KY
2020Keri Felumlee, OH
2020Benjamin Mayfield, TN
2019Catherine Cowles, KY
2019Samantha Wallace, OH
2019TN, None Awarded
2018Caroline Cowles, KY
2018McKayla Raines, OH
2018Shelly Rowlett, TN
2017Corbin Cowles, KY
2017Lydia Dance, OH
2017Mary Ali Oliver, TN
2016Kaitlin Fouts, KY
2016Caroline Miller, OH
2016Mary Ali Oliver, TN
2015Mary Ali Oliver, TN
2015Lawsom Rowlett, TN
2015Ruth Ann Myers, KY
2015Shyla Kreager, OH
2014Sheldon Burks, KY
2014Will Harsh, OH
2013Colby Myers, KY
2013Lauren Grimes, OH
2013Hannah Rowlett, TN
American Angus Association | 3201 Frederick Ave, Saint Joseph, MO 64506 | 816-383-5100 | ©Copyright 2024, All rights reserved.