Kansas Angus Association Scholarship Past Winners

In 2007, sale proceeds from donated heifers, memorial gifts and other contributions from Angus breeders and friends in Kansas helped the Kansas Angus Association establish the Kansas Angus Association Scholarship Endowment Fund at $10,000. Subsequent gifts to the Fund continue to be made by Angus breeders in Kansas. The Fund provides scholarships to Angus youth from Kansas attending college and/or supports sponsorships for Kansas youth to attend the national Leaders Engaged in Angus Development (LEAD) Conference. The Angus Foundation Undergraduate Scholarship Program application will be used to select the Kansas Angus Association Scholarship recipient. When awarded, the Kansas Angus Association selects the LEAD scholarship recipient(s). Recipients may also receive other scholarships from the Angus Foundation or local, state, regional and national Angus-related entities.

Past Winners

2023Ava Perrier, KS
2022Ava Perrier, KS
2021Kady Figge, KS
2020Eva Hinrichsen, KS
2019Bryanna Hite, KS
2018Grady Dickerson, KS
2017Cale Hinrichsen, KS
2016Jackson Wingert, KS
2015Evan Woodbury, KS
2014Cody Theis, KS
2013Esther McCabe, KS
2012Meghan Blythe, KS
2011Jacinda Dickinson, KS
2010Meghan Blythe, KS
2009Cole Pearson, KS
2008Chelsea Dickinson, KS
American Angus Association | 3201 Frederick Ave, Saint Joseph, MO 64506 | 816-383-5100 | ©Copyright 2023, All rights reserved.