Oliver A. Hansen Family/Laudmere Farm Angus Scholarship

The legacy of Oliver A. Hansen, members of the Hansen family and their Laudmere Farm, Durant, Iowa, will continue through the Oliver A. Hansen Family/Laudmere Farm Angus Scholarship Endowment Fund, a $10,000 endowment that will allow one college or college-bound Angus junior member from Iowa to receive a $500 scholarship each year. Oliver A. Hansen was an active member of the American Angus Association and friend of the Angus breed. Oliver grew up in Dixon, Iowa, and assisted his father with the Angus herd at Laudmere Farm, which was established in 1931. He held several leadership roles in the Eastern Iowa Angus Association and was a strong advocate for Angus cattle and the agricultural industry. In 2009, he was inducted into the Angus Heritage Foundation. The recipient of the Oliver A. Hansen Family/Laudmere Farm Angus Scholarship must have at one time been a National Junior Angus Association member and must currently be a junior, regular or life member of the American Angus Association. The recipient must also be a resident of Iowa and a member or past member of the Iowa Junior Angus Association for at least four consecutive years. Graduating high school seniors or students currently enrolled in college are eligible. The scholarship must be applied to undergraduate studies and is applicable to any field of study. The Angus Foundation Undergraduate Scholarship Program application will be used to select the Oliver A. Hansen Family/Laudmere Farm Angus Scholarship recipient. Recipients may also receive other scholarships from the Angus Foundation or local, state, regional and national Angus-related entities.

Past Winners

2023Allie Bieber, IA
2022Allie Bieber, IA
2021Allie Bieber, IA
2020Sophia Patchin, IA
2019Baxter Knapp, IA
2018Taylor Duckett, IA
2017Katelyn Holmes, IA
2016Reed McCormick, IA
2015Lauren Barker, IA
2014Lauren Barker, IA
2013Bryanne Duckett, IA
2012Kyle Greiman, IA
American Angus Association | 3201 Frederick Ave, Saint Joseph, MO 64506 | 816-383-5100 | ©Copyright 2023, All rights reserved.