Iowa Junior Angus Association Scholarships

With a significant gift of $25,000 to the Angus Foundation from proceeds left over from hosting the 2008 National Junior Angus Show, the Iowa Junior Angus Association established the Iowa Junior Angus Association Scholarship Endowment Fund in 2009. Through the establishment of a permanent endowment, the Iowa juniors have designated the funds to be used for scholarships through the Angus Foundation’s Scholarship Program. Earnings from the fund will support one scholarship to be received by Iowa Junior Angus Association members, and one scholarship designated for members of the Junior Angus Association from other states. The Angus Foundation Undergraduate Scholarship Program application will be used to select the Iowa Junior Angus Association Scholarship recipient. Recipients may also receive other scholarships from the Angus Foundation or local, state, regional and national Angus-related entities.

Past Winners

2023Ava Leibfried, WI
2023Eliza Patchin, IA
2022Isaac Rhode, MO
2022Sophia Patchin, IA
2021Morgan Knapp, IA
2021Samantha Wallace, OH
2020Ryland McCormick, IA
2020Daniel Rohrbaugh, PA
2019Cassidy Becker, IA
2019Grant Cash, PA
2018Jordan Barker, IA
2018Morgan Blommel, FL
2017Taylor Duckett, IA
2017Carly Watt, SC
2016Katelyn Holmes, IA
2016Elizabeth Nixon, VA
2015Katlyn Tunstill, AR
2015Sydney Younge, IA
2014Jud Hoffschneider, NE
2014Reed McCormick, IA
2013Drake Yon, SC
2013Cole Greiman, IA
2012Sally Yon, SC
2012Lauren Barker, IA
2011Meghan Blythe, KS
2011Kyle Greiman, IA
2010Kathleen Gazda, GA
2010Jordan Paulsrud, IA
2009Haley Rieff, AR
2009Lauren Schroeder, IA
American Angus Association | 3201 Frederick Ave, Saint Joseph, MO 64506 | 816-383-5100 | ©Copyright 2024, All rights reserved.