AMERICAN ANGUS ASSOCIATION® HIGHLIGHTS OF THE MEETINGS OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS NOVEMBER 3 & 6, 2014

The following is a review of the topics discussed and actions taken during the meetings of the Board of Directors held November 3 and 6, 2014, in Kansas City, Missouri.

- The 2014 Annual Reports of the American Angus Association and the Angus Foundation were presented to the Board.
- The Board approved a commercial junior program proposal as a two-year pilot program.
- The 2015 National Angus Convention and Trade Show will be held November 3-5, 2015, in Overland Park, Kansas.
- The next regular Board meeting will be held February 25-27, 2015, in St. Joseph, Missouri.

The following committees were appointed and subsidiary boards elected for 2015.

Executive Committee

Steve Olson, Chair Jim Sitz, Vice Chair Charlie Boyd II, Treasurer Scott Foster Vaughn Meyer Bryce Schumann, Ex Officio

Activities Committee

Scott Foster, Chair Charlie Boyd II, Vice Chair David A. Dal Porto John F. Grimes John Elbert Harrell

Breed Improvement Committee

Don Schiefelbein, Chair Vaughn Meyer, Vice Chair Charlie Boyd II Phil Howell Leo McDonnell Dave Nichols Jim Sitz Kevin Yon

Communications and Public Relations Committee

Leo McDonnell, Chair Phil Howell, Vice Chair Tom Burke David A. Dal Porto Scott Foster James W. Henderson

Finance and Planning Committee

Charlie Boyd II, Chair Kevin Yon, Vice Chair Tom Burke Jerry Connealy James W. Henderson Leo McDonnell John Pfeiffer, Jr. Jim Sitz

Member and Affiliate Services Committee

John Pfeiffer, Jr., Chair Vaughn Meyer, Vice Chair Jerry Connealy John F. Grimes John Elbert Harrell Don Schiefelbein

Research Priorities Committee

Jim Sitz, Chair, Association Vice President
Charlie Boyd II, Association Treasurer
Don Schiefelbein, AGI Chair
Kevin Yon, CAB Chair
Charlie Boyd II, Angus Foundation Chair
Dan Moser, Director Performance Programs
Director Genetic Research
Larry Corah, CAB Staff Representative
Ex Officio
Bryce Schumann, Association CEO
Richard Wilson, Association CFO
Milford Jenkins, Angus Foundation President

National Cattlemen's Beef Association Appointments

NCBA Board Representative

Ag & Food Policy Committee

Cattle Health Committee

Cattle/International Marketing Committee

Jim Sitz

John Pfeiffer, Jr.

Kevin Yon

Don Schiefelbein

Chaplain John Elbert Harrell

Parliamentarian Paul Donnelly

Angus Foundation Board of Directors

Charlie Boyd II, Chair
Bryce Schumann, Vice Chair
Milford H. Jenkins, President
Tom Burke
Scott Foster
John Elbert Harrell
Leo McDonnell
Vaughn Meyer
Dr. Curtis W. Long, Outside Representative
Richard Wilson, Secretary

Angus Genetics Inc. Board of Directors

Don Schiefelbein, Chair

Bryce Schumann, Vice Chair

Dan Moser, President

Jerry Connealy

John F. Grimes

Phil Howell

Leo McDonnell

Jim Sitz

Kevin Yon

Richard Wilson, Secretary Treasurer

Angus Productions Inc. Board of Directors

Jim Sitz, Chair

Bryce Schumann, Vice Chair

Eric Grant, President

Scott Foster

John Elbert Harrell

Phil Howell

Vaughn Meyer

Dave Nichols

John Pfeiffer Jr.

Richard Wilson, Secretary Treasurer

Certified Angus Beef LLC Board of Directors

Kevin Yon, Chair

Bryce Schumann, Vice Chair

John Stika, President

Charlie Boyd II

David A. Dal Porto

James W. Henderson

John Pfeiffer, Jr.

Don Schiefelbein

Dwight "Kip" Palmer, Industry Representative

Richard Wilson, Secretary Treasurer

Brent Eichar, Assistant Secretary