# American Angus Association<sup>®</sup> Board of Directors 2024 Committees and Appointments

Executive	è

- 1. Barry Pollard, Chair
- 2. Jonathan Perry, Vice Chair
- 3. Jim Brinkley, Treasurer
- 4. Mark Ahearn
- 5. Smitty Lamb
- 6. Darrell Stevenson

Ex Officio Mark McCully, CEO

## Finance & Planning

- 1. Jim Brinkley, Chair
- 2. Rob Adams, Vice Chair
- 3. Smitty Lamb
- 4. Charles Mogck
- 5. Darrell Stevenson

# Breed Improvement

- 1. Paul Bennett, Chair
- 2. Darrell Stevenson, Vice Chair
- 3. John Dickinson
- 4. Charles Mogck
- 5. Jerry Theis

# **Commercial Programs**

- 1. John Dickinson, Chair
- 2. Roger Wann, Vice Chair
- 3. Art Butler
- 4. Jonathan Perry
- 5. Darrell Stevenson

## **Communications & PR**

- 1. Charles Mogck, Chair
- 2. Alan Mead, Vice Chair
- 3. Rob Adams
- 4. Art Butler
- 5. Roger Wann

## **Events & Education**

- 1. Greg McCurry, Chair
- 2. Mark Ahearn, Vice Chair
- 3. Jonathan Perry
- 4. Henry Smith
- 5. Loran Wilson

#### Member Services

- 1. Jerry Theis, Chair
- 2. Henry Smith, Vice Chair
- 3. Paul Bennett
- 4. Greg McCurry
- 5. Loran Wilson

#### **Research Priorities**

Jonathan Perry, Assn. VP

Jim Brinkley, Assn. Treasurer

Smitty Lamb, AGI Chair

Mark Ahearn, CAB Chair

Alan Mead. Foundation Chair

Kelly Retallick-Riley, AGI Pres.

John Stika, CAB Staff Rep.

Ex Officio

Mark McCully, Assn. CEO

Kenny Miller, Assn. CFO

Jaclyn Boester, AF Exec. Dir.

Dr. Joe Cassady, Educ Member

Dr. Larry Kuehn, Industry Liaison

#### **NCBA Appointments**

NCBA Board Representative

Jim Brinkley

Ag & Food Policy

Paul Bennett

Cattle Health & Well Being

Jerry Theis

Live Cattle Marketing

Smitty Lamb

International Trade

Darrell Stevenson

## **Parliamentarian**

Sean Colligan

## Chaplain

Charles Mogck